USA National Standards for grades 6 - 8 and 9 - 10.

Below outlines the curriculum standards for teachers in the USA. The standards cover the Next Generation Science standards, the International Standards for Technology Education and the Common core Math standards.

The first table outlines where the Beginners curriculum meets the standards for grade 6 – 8.

The second table maps where the Intermediate curriculum and the Advanced curriculum meets the standards for 9 – 10.

Grades 6 - 8 standards

Grades 9 - 10 National Standards

The table below maps where the learnbylayers Intermediate curriculum and Advanced curriculum meets the standards of Grade 9 – 10.


    By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website

    FREE lesson resources!

    Enter your email to download the files to lesson 1 FREE.  

    By pressing submit you consent to the sending of your email to receive the free lesson resources  (we will send you follow up emails with more information and news on the curriculum which you can unsubscribe at anytime).


    Click below to download the files. We will also send a copy to your email.


    All lesson packs discounted.